• Slider Image

Board of Directors

Jim Woodward, President - jsw52745@aol.com
Rusty Lombardo, Vice President - jim_lombardo@yahoo.com
Kay Mertes, Treasurer - kmertes99@gmail.com
Louise Gibbeson, Secretary/Education - gibbesonl@cox.net
Carole deRivera, Events/Fundraising - johcrl@cs.com
Linda Landry - birds@santaritalodge.com
Rhonda Woods -

Mike Lewis - mdlinvest1@gmail.com
David Linn - delinn1950@gmail.com
Joe Wolowsky - jwolowsky@gmail.com

Phil English, Emeritus - orcagvaz@aol.com
Carolyn Fowler, Emeritus - fowlcf44@gmail.com
Ken Hawley, Emeritus - kaber1017@aol.com
Mackie Munsie, Emeritus - 520-625-0123
Tom Purdon, Emeritus, Honor Wall Co-chair - tfpurdon@gmail.com


Members are invited to attend any or all Board of Directors monthly meetings, 9:00 am, 3rd Friday of each month except July, usually at Friends in Deed on Camino Casa Verde in Green Valley. Most meetings last about two hours. Members may ask the President if they wish to present a subject and be placed on the agenda.

Please note: Nominations for membership to the board occur in the fall. If interested, please contact a current board member. If you would like to participate with a group of volunteers who love Madera Canyon and are dedicated to conservation through education please contact us.

Committee Coordinators
FoMC activity questions? Please contact us for information.  We welcome new volunteers with special interests and talents.

George Cotay -  Communications/Newsletter publisher - gcottay@gmail.com
Doug Moore - Director of Education - maderaedu@q.com
Marty
Ebert - Preservation & Clean Up Coord. (summer) - martinebert@cox.net

Dave
Hinkel - Hiking Club Rep - ucanrv@gmail.com

Linda Dugan Landry - FOMC Merchandise - birds@santaritalodge.com
Wally Lamb - Canyon Brochure Distribution & Car Counter - wsox05walinda@gmail.com
Joseph MacIsaac - Volunteer Coord. - jmacisaac100@gmail.com
Diana Makes - Membership Coord. & Bookkeeper - office@friendsofmaderacanyon.org
Teri Matelson - Website Developer - t@tmatelson.com
Steven Pruess - Preservation & Clean Up Coord. - spruess28@gmail.com
Rozanne Roman - Information Distribution - rgr1wlf@hotmail.com
Judith Thoreson - Miles & Hours - thoreson55@gmail.com
Ellen West - Scholarship Program - azbanding2@gmail.com
Anita Woodward - Visitor Information Center - awoodw3369@aol.com


US Forest Service

Jim Copeland
Nogales District Ranger
520-761-6002 | jcopeland@fs.fed.us

John Titre
Nogales District Recreation Ranger
520-761-6016 | jtitre@fs.fed.us

Patrick Wercinski
Madera Canyon Ranger
520-343-1866