Board of Directors

Dan White, President

David Linn, Vice President

Patricia Holmes, Treasurer

Bob Pitcher, Secretary

Bob de Feyter

Carole deRivera

Hilary Hamlin

Doug Moore

John Murphy

Jackie Smith

Terrence Donnelly

Colleen Verge

Carolyn Fowler, Emeritus

Rusty Lombardo, Emeritus

Tom Purdon, Emeritus,
Honor Wall Co-Chair

Jim Woodward, Emeritus,
Honor Wall Co-Chair

Board of Directors Meetings

Members are invited to attend Board of Directors monthly meetings held the 3rd Friday of each month except July & August. Seasonally they are held at either the Proctor Ramada in Madera Canyon or at Friends in Deed in Green Valley. For upcoming time and location inquire at Most meetings last about two hours. Members may contact the President if they wish to present a subject and be placed on the agenda.

Please note: Nominations for membership to the board occur in the fall. If interested, please contact a current board member. If you would like to participate with a group of volunteers who love Madera Canyon and are dedicated to conservation through education please contact us.

Committee Coordinators

FoMC activity questions? Please contact us:

We welcome new volunteers.

Rusty Lombardo – Communications, NABUR

John Murphy – “Chatter” Newsletter

Doug Moore – Director of Education

Hillary Hamlin – Marketing

Joe and Cheryl Wolowsky – Canyon Brochure Distribution and Car Counter

Joseph MacIsaac – Volunteer Coordinator

Diana Makes – Membership, Bookkeeper, Miles and Hours

Dan White – Grants and Fundraising

Jackie Smith – Preservation and Clean-up

David Linn – GVR Hiking Club Representatives

Anita Woodward – Visitor Information Center

Carole deRivera – Music in the Canyon

David Linn – Scholarship Program

Jim Burkstrand – Technology Committee

Bob deFeyter – Canyon Preservation and Maintenance Committee

Shield Bar MarketingWebsite Management

US Forest Service

Jorge Enriquez

Nogales District Ranger


Adam Milnor

Recreation, Heritage, and Lands Staff Officer
Coronado National Forest