• Slider Image

Board of Directors

Rusty Lombardo, President - jim_lombardo@yahoo.com
David Linn - Vice President - delinn1950@gmail.com

Pat Holmes, Treasurer - patholmes01@gmail.com
Barb Fleshman, Secretary - barbfleshman@gmail.com
Mike Lewis - medlinvest1@gmail.com
Suzanne Stiles Burke - suzsburke@gmail.com
Bob Pitcher - rpitcher1040@gmail.com
Christine Olsenius - olsenius.christine@gmail.com

Doug Moore, Education Coordinator - maderaedu@q.com
Kay Mertes, Member-at-large - kmertes99@gmail.com

Carolyn Fowler, Emeritus - fowlcf44@gmail.com
Jim Woodward, Emeritus, Honor Wall Co-chair jsw52745@aol.com
Tom Purdon, Emeritus, Honor Wall Co-chair - tfpurdon@gmail.com


Board of Directors Meetings

Members are invited to attend any or all Board of Directors monthly meetings, 9:00 am, 3rd Friday of each month except July & August, usually at Friends in Deed on Camino Casa Verde in Green Valley. *Due to COVID, meetings are being held at alternate sites — for upcoming time and location inquire at info@friendsofmaderacanyon.org. Most meetings last about two hours. Members may ask the President if they wish to present a subject and be placed on the agenda.

Please note: Nominations for membership to the board occur in the fall. If interested, please contact a current board member. If you would like to participate with a group of volunteers who love Madera Canyon and are dedicated to conservation through education please contact us.

Committee Coordinators
FoMC activity questions? Please contact us for information.  We welcome new volunteers with special interests and talents.

Rusty Lombardo -  Communications/Newsletter publisher - jim_lombardo@yahoo.com
Doug Moore - Director of Education - maderaedu@q.com
[ Open position ]
- Hiking Club Rep.

Joe & Cheryl Wolowsky - Canyon Brochure Distribution & Car Counter - jwolowsky@gmail.com
Joseph MacIsaac - Volunteer Coord. - jmacisaac100@gmail.com
Diana Makes - Membership, Bookkeeper, Miles & Hours - office@friendsofmaderacanyon.org
Christine Olsenius - Grants and Fundraising Committee Chair - olsenius.christine@gmail.com

Steven Pruess - Preservation & Clean Up Coord. - spruess28@gmail.com
Rozanne Roman - Information Distribution - rgr1wlf@hotmail.com
Ellen West - Scholarship Program - azbanding2@gmail.com
Anita Woodward - Visitor Information Center - awoodw3369@aol.com
Carole deRivera – Music in the Canyon - johcrl@cs.com
Teri Matelson - Website Developer - t@tmatelson.com


US Forest Service

Jim Copeland
Nogales District Ranger
520-334-0034 | james.copeland@usda.gov

John Titre
Nogales District Recreation Specialist
520-308-8544 | john.titre@usda.gov

Marvin Bradsher
Madera Canyon Ranger
333-583-0580